Uncategorized

What I’m reading

I am a lover of books and reading. As a former, hopefully soon-to-be-again- teacher, I always emphasize the importance of reading to children. But also, I find showing them that you enjoy reading as well is very important.

I learned to read when I was young. By four, I was already in an advanced reading group in my kindergarten class. As I got older, I fell in love with the characters, and places, and the way I could escape my home life in a book. So I read, and read, and read.

Slowly and surely, I’m picking back up the habit. At night, I try to read a few chapters, or if it is really fantastic read a whole book a night. Currently, this is what I have been reading.

Good in Bed, by Jennifer Weiner

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51eJacGhPdL._AA160_.jpg

I finished reading this book this week. And although the title alludes to it being a steamy read, it is not. It is about a girl who ends a relationship only to find out that maybe she regrets it, and some future decisions she makes. I had a friend recommend Jennifer Weiner to me a while ago, and I never picked it up, thinking it was silly. I am now sure to read more by her.

Best Friends Forever, by Jennifer Weiner

After the first book, I blew through this one in a few days. It is about childhood friends who reunite to help solve a situation one of them has landed in. I enjoyed this one even more. It was an easy read to bring to the beach, as part of the story takes place at that very location.

And lastly, I am reading, I was here by Gayle Forman.

I got this young adult book out of the library today and I am already almost done with it. It is a quick, engaging read about two best friends who are inseparable, until one inexplicably and suddenly takes her life.

Are you a reader too? If so, what do you like to read or what are you currently reading? I am always looking for new suggestions to add to my list!

Linking to:

 

3385546940_dc003ab9db_b
Leave a Reply

