Goals

Goals Week #2 and Follow up

Last week, I talked about the goals I wanted to accomplish this week. Here is the follow up of how I did or didn’t do!

  1. Break out my bread machine and actually try it again. So, surprisingly, I  did this! Not once but twice! My bread machine was actually something I got for free from a friend who was giving it away. It is mammoth and very heavy, but I bought yeast at the store, and it is the easiest way to make bread ever! So far, I made plain white bread and garlic herb bread. Both filled my house with yummy baking smells.
  2. Declutter! Ugh. Does going through my kid’s art supplies and a bag of old clothes that no longer fit getting delivered to Goodwill count? It’s a start. But this one is going to be a permanent fixture on my list for quite a while.
  3. Do something fun and special with the kiddo. Woohoo! The kiddo and I always have fun together, and this summer has been amazingly fun! This week there was a trip to our secret little beach, fireworks and live music, and a visit to a sunflower field!
  4. Find a supplemental source of income. Well. Ahem. I have applied to every district within a thirty minute radius of my house. I haven’t heard anything yet, but I know I am a district sub guaranteed for next year. Besides that I think I am going to try my hand at selling some unwanted things around my house at online yard sale sites.

Now….. for this week’s goals!!!!

  1. Make an art project with the mini. Logan has an artist spirit. He loves to create and draw and paint. My walls are covered with his artwork. I want to do some sort of group family art project with the little one to celebrate us as a family.
  2. Drink at least eight glasses of water a day. I’m working up to starting to work out again, but I know that one of the main things I also need to do is increase my daily water intake. Less coffee, more water.
  3. Make an appointment to see my therapist. With all this transition and not having insurance for a while, I haven’t seen her in over a year. It is necessary for my well being to process everything that is going on.
  4. Start doing yoga. At least a few times a week. I need all the balance and peace I can get in my life.

So do, you have anything you are working on in your life, either personal or professional? I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

