Happiness · Life

Happiness Challenge// Week #2

So, a few weeks ago, I gave myself a challenge. I wanted to make a more conscious effort to focus on the good in my life. It is almost like a gratitude challenge. I have to admit, that even though it is only the second week, I am noticing a change in my attitude and energy.

Happiness 1Sunday-Our last day before the boyfriend started his new job. We soaked up loads of time together. I love the feeling of mutual respect and love we all have for each other. It just feels good to be around each other.

Monday-My lovely very tiny, only minutely successful this year garden yielded a bunch of delicious organic tomatoes!

Tuesday-Logan and I went in our little kiddy pool we have in the backyard. We ran through the sprinkler too!

Wednesday-Today the boyfriend had the day off. We packed up the car and headed to the beach! It was sooooo warm out that it felt like we would melt until we got into the water. It was perfect! Not too freezing cold or too warm. Plus the little one got brave enough to take off the life vest and practice swimming without it! He is starting to get the hang of it!

Thursday- A scrubbed the house from top to bottom and was finished by noon! I made a new recipes to prepare me for when I am able to start the 21 Day Fix. An egg bake loaded with veggies galore! It was colorful and smelled amazing while it was cooking! I’m excited for breakfast tomorrow!

Friday- Swimming with the kiddo! Good will thrift store hunting! And a late night arts and craft session!

Saturday-Laughing until my sides hurt with the boyfriend.

So far, in the second week, I have been noticing more how happy I feel. Overall, my emotions run the gamut daily, but making a choice on where to focus has been a positive thing!

Leave a Reply

