Kid fun

Kid Fun: Make your own Stained glass

This little activity provided a great deal more fun that I had anticipated! The kiddo has gone faux stained glass crazy! I don’t know about the rest of you with littles, but in my house there is a sort of witching hour where everyone gets antsy and I try to find an activity to fill that time. Otherwise, it can turn to whining or grumpiness. I’m not a huge fan of either of those, so sometimes I have to get creative!

This activity can be done with things that you most likely have on hand! Wax paper and Sharpies. I only had a few Sharpies since for some reason they disappear around here, so I went to the dollar store and picked up a pack of permanent markers. They weren’t as vibrant as the Sharpies, but they did the trick.

11266639_817395488379824_1809067752_n

I ripped off a piece of wax paper and let the kiddo go to town! He wrote on the the shiny side for this one.

11326061_1648630688717045_673834566_n

And the non-shiny side for this one. I even helped! Can you guess with which one? This was the perfect little activity to color away those afternoon blues. He hhttps://wordpress.com/post/94035458/302as already requested it again a few times!

Leave a Reply

