Uncategorized

August Goals// How I did

So I had about two weeks in August to follow through with the rest of the goals I set for myself.

August goals

  1. In blogging, I think I want to get an organizer. Get out there more and make more connections. I really love blogging, and I have been using it as an outlet to journal, be creative, and organize my life. I am enjoying it and want to get better at it. So, I got an organizer. A super cute one with turquoise, my favorite color and adorable little designs. I wrote out lots of ideas for posts, and I followed some of it. I also did make some connections out there in blogland, which is great, and I have grown my following a bit! I’m still finding my way, but I have been researching the heck out of blogging!
  2. Parenting- This is going to sound counterproductive with the last goal, BUT, I want to get way more unplugged for the next few weeks before school starts. As summer is winding down we have been playing Minecraft and being connected to media a little bit more than I like to be. So, everyday, for the rest of the summer, I want to go on an adventure with the kiddo. We didn’t go on an adventure every day, but the last few days of summer were very low key. I really enjoy having the little guy with me. I already miss the summer!
  3. Build a budget. I am really looking into Dave Ramsey’s baby steps. I am in a place right now where everything is up in the air, and I need to start rebuilding my life financially as well. So, with the boyfriend starting a job and I going back to work, this seems possible. I have looked in lots of ways to bring money into my household, and have managed to find a way to bring money to the house in addition to regular work stuff. The first step of Dave Ramsey is to build a thousand dollar savings so that is what we will be focusing on for the time being.

Overall, the end of the month goals were a success. Working towards something keeps me from kind of squandering my time when I have some free time. Motivation, direction, ambition, those are all of the things that I have been lacking while I was busy grieving my divorce and binge watching Orange is the New Black. Keep an eye out for my September goals! They should be out shortly!

Do you enjoy what you are reading? Follow Life Already in Progress on Facebook! Click here!

One thought on “August Goals// How I did

Leave a Reply

