Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites

It’s Friday, my peeps! I’m super excited about this upcoming long weekend! Labor Day for those who live in the US. Since my family excommunicated me, I’m not invited to any family barbecues but I think we may host our own! I’m not ready for summer to be over. I love our little impromptu trips to the beach, and actually we are in the middle of a heat wave right now, so it doesn’t even feel like autumn is just around the corner. So I’m holding on with both hands to summer like it is the winning lottery ticket, and here are some last minute summer fun ideas to make the most of these warm gorgeous days!

Friday Favorites

Off topic, but is chevron out? I still love it, and I felt like that graphic was perfect for stimulating the eyes with bright gorgeous colors. I’m saying it is in for me until I get sick of it.

Anyway….. when I was pregnant with Logan, I had no real cravings so to speak of. I obsessively ate Grapenuts and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, but that was mostly because that was all I could stomach. But I did one time have a craving for watermelon. But the truth is I love watermelon, and I don’t know if it could actually be just a normal….. OMG…. I want a watermelon craving. Usually I will eat watermelon au natural but this watermelon salad is DELICIOUS and would be perfect for my possible Monday night cook out.

From Foolproof Living
From Foolproof Living

I’m petite but a busty girl, so finding bathing suits are always tough for me. I rarely spend lots of money on clothes, but for things that need support, I have to dish out the extra cash. This website has a  one piece that is adorable! I have honestly not worn one in a long time, but I this is definitely on my wishlist now!
swimsuit

There website has lots of other cute stuff too!

And I am totally determined to learn how to do this adorable braid. It is easy and cute for the days I feel lazy and want to let my hair dry wavy! I see a lot of practice in the future to figure it out, but I think it will be worth it!
braid

What are you loving this week? Do you have plans for Labor Day?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

