Goals

September Goals

A new month and it is time for some new goals to work on! This month I feel super ambitious. I’m only…. eight days late, but hey, better late than never, right? Here’s what I’m working on during the beautiful month of September.

September goals

Parenting: Now that we won’t be swimming constantly, I want to find a way to keep us active and moving outdoors. I want to find a cheap or free activity to do together. I’m thinking perhaps letterboxing. We get to explore new places around here and it is like a treasure hunt!

Love: The fella and I are both busy these days with work and kid wrangling. So, I want to make it a point to give him little surprises to let him know how much I think he is the bees’ knees. Whether it be notes or just extra hugs, I want him to know that I am so happy he is in my life!

Blogging: I want to post at least twenty times this month. And comment on at least five blogs a day. Make connections, practice my craft. Get out there. I’m hoping to get a new computer for Christmas, so I’ll be able to get my Nikon back in action and better pictures on my blog! I can’t wait. I’m still loving blogging and the people I am connecting with!

 Budget: I’m going to start building a savings account. Initially we really need to buy another car, but we need to save money to do that. Plus I want to start to make calls to pay down some owed hospital debts.

Health:Work out at least three times a week. Until I can afford a new program, Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred…. here we go again, my old friend.

This and that: Try at least four new recipes. Make crafts for the craft fair I signed up for. Take Teddy for morning walks. Find more subbing jobs. Read with Logan twenty minutes a day everyday. Start to journal.

I could go on forever, but these are the things I’m working on this month.

2 thoughts on “September Goals

Leave a Reply

