Life

25 things

So, in an effort for you to get to know me better, I am going to try and share  twenty five things about me and my life. I am not certain I’m that interesting, but here goes nothing:

25 things

  1. My favorite color is turquoise.
  2. I have a six year old child who is my world.
  3. I love animals. All animals. Except giant spiders when they crawl on me without me knowing or do weird things like hide in my bed….. that’s actually never happened, but you never know.
  4. Sometimes I can be over dramatic and have a tendency to exaggerate when I really want to emphasize something.
  5. I have four cats. Smudge who is eleven; Scout, who is nine; Humphrey, who came to me by way of my new relationship and is four; and Stampy, who is only three months old.
  6. I also have a teeny, tiny, scruffy brown dog named Teddy. He is a Shihpoo and he thinks he is a Rottweiler.
  7. I was a ballet dancer from the time I was four until I was twenty-two. I loved it, and still miss it.
  8. I am a certified teacher, who is currently scouring the local areas for a teaching job. But it is super competitive, so please keep your fingers crossed.
  9. I stood home with my son up until this year, when I got divorced from his dad. Being with my little guy this whole time is a true blessing to me. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.
  10. I love to read. Like really love to. I don’t do it as much as I used to, but that’s because….
  11. I am obsessed with Pinterest. So sometimes I do that instead. I actually do a lot of the stuff I pin, because…..
  12. I really enjoy being creative. I love crafts, cooking, baking, DIY stuff, you name it, I probably have tried or want to do it.
  13. My dream since I was a teenager, is to travel across country with my loved ones in a RV. I watched a show about it once and it has stuck with me since.
  14. I seriously thought about homeschooling the mini. I probably would have, but life had other plans.
  15. I have written in a journal since I was in kindergarten. I still remember my first entry: I am wearing a dress. I like pink. My best friend is Pam. Deep stuff…..
  16. I have an anxiety disorder, and OCD, and am pretty much totally normal.
  17. I despise clutter but am being overrun by ponies, stuffed animals, and littlest pet shop. But mostly ponies.
  18. I am a very outspoken advocate for letting children be who they are, and not trying to stifle them just because their interests do not fit in a gender stereotyped box…. complete with either a blue or pink bow.
  19. I am still very much struggling with the fact that I am divorced. Splitting time with my child is not my fave.
  20. I am completely open and candid with the boyfriend about all this divorce stuff and my feelings. He is supportive, even when I say things that are completely out of left field. I’m pretty sure that means he kinda likes me.
  21. My perfect lazy day would probably involve a nap, reading, Netflix, and chocolate of some sort.
  22. When I was growing up, I thought my parents were trying to poison me. I had watched a scary movie and it scarred me for life. But see #16.
  23. Speaking of fears, I don’t watch scary movies ever. I especially dislike any movie with evil toys, children, or skin suits.
  24. I should be cleaning, but I’m typing this instead.
  25. And eating an Oreo.
3 thoughts on “25 things

Leave a Reply

