Goals · Life

October Goals// Follow up

Parenting:  Pumpkin picking, apple picking, trick or treating, a spooky nature trail. Yay! I actually accomplished something! I did all of these things except the apple picking! And honestly, these parenting goals are my most important ones!

Love: This is an area where I am pretty happy. I just think one of my goals will be to make more time to have a date night once and a while. Date night? Not so much. But we did make more time for each other. I’ve been in a weird funk lately that I haven’t completely been able to shake but we definitely still adore and love each other.

Household: A new one this month! Get rid of 100 things. I could get rid of seven million things and not make a dent! Make an organization chart to the display weekly menu AND one for bills and budgeting! Ummmm…Nope. No. No. No. Not at all. I was over zealous.

Blogging: Blog at least 20 times this month again! I’m not normally a person to go by numbers but I do want to beat my views from last month. And I want to learn more about WordPress. OK! So! I accomplished this kinda. I blogged only nineteen times this month but I did beat my views and visitors!

Budget: Participate in a craft fair. Save up enough money to sign up as a Beach body coach. Start building an emergency fund. A big nope.

Health: Start a food journal. Make an incentive chart for exercising. Maybe display some motivational pictures or words in the same area as chart! Do one month of the 30 Day Shred. Oh goodness. Noooooooo….. nothing. Well…. I did start walking daily. So I guess that’s something!

This and that: Actually start a journal. Institute after school activities for the kiddo. Take Teddy to get groomed. Schedule appointments that are overdue ie. haircut, dentist, allergist, etc. There is also a super secret goal, but I can’t talk about it just yet. Stay tuned. Maybe all will be revealed in a few months! Blah.

Okay, so here is the thing. Some months are productive on goals, some are not so much. I am making progress. I am trying. And even if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do, that is okay. I’ll get there. Stay tuned tomorrow for November’s goals.

xo, Justine

NaNoBlogPoMo

4 thoughts on “October Goals// Follow up

  1. I’m with you on the some months are productive while October wasn’t, haha. Too many activities to do! I’m glad you got to do the parenting ones and you’re right those are the most important 🙂 P.S I love your goal of getting rid of 100 things, I might have to try that one out myself

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

