Life · NaBlogPoMo

Meal Plan// November 22, 2015

The past couple of days my blogging has been half hearted at best. I admitted the other day that my anxiety and depression was at a peak, and it is still there, but I feel the grip lessening a bit. I am excited for the meal plan this week because it is the only time of year where I look forward to left overs! I really only have to plan three days because Thursday is Thanksgiving and our little family will be celebrating with a big meal that we can stretch and recreate for the rest of the week!

Here’s what’s coming up this week on the meal plan:

Sunday: One of the usual suspects

Swiss Cheese Chicken - Easiest Freezer Meal Ever! And... #1 pin on 'Or so she says...' right now! #recipes #freezermeals:

Monday: Pizza night with a movie or a game!

Tuesday: pork tenderloin with veggies

Wednesday: Quinoa, corn, and black bean tacos!

Quinoa, Black Bean and Corn Tacos... vegetarian! YUM!

Thursday: Thanksgiving! A day that we will spend together enjoying each other and being grateful for the love we have in our family! For breakfast I am making this new recipe:
Baked Pumpkin and cream cheese french toast

Baked Pumpkin Cream Cheese French Toast - Easy peasy with the most amazing cream cheese filling. Prep the night before and bake right before serving!:

Friday and Saturday: We are having left overs!

This is the time of year that I absolutely love! It is filled with activities and outings and spending time together! Plus, I love eating, so there is that too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

