Family · Friday Favorites · Happiness

Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, my friends! Yesterday I had to leave work early because there is a stomach bug going around and I seemed to have gotten it. I came home and slept twenty three hours on and off. I still feel like yuck with a side of more yuck but I wanted to get on here and share some of my favorite things from this week.

First of all, I am loving teaching again. LOVING it. I am working in as a special education teacher and that is where my heart lies.I like working with the kids and seeing them grow in their skills. It makes me quite happy. When I find a permanent job I would love to have one like the one I am working at now.

I’m very excited that we were able to get a desktop computer for the little one from us for Christmas. He is going to be so excited! I am so excited! It is really a family gift, but it feels good to be able to buy something special this year! Logan still has to write his list for Santa, so it will be interesting to see what he hopes for. I’m placing my money on My Little Pony and Minecraft/video game stuff.

Speaking of Christmas, I like to have theme Christmas nights. How cute is this popcorn to go along with a Grinch night? Of course, Logan is afraid of this movie, so maybe I can entice him to try it with some delicious snacks?

Grinch Popcorn - a fun Christmas Treat. Sweet, salty, crunchy, delicious and so very easy to make. It would be a great How the Grinch Stole Christmas family movie night dessert or Christmas Party Dessert! Follow us for more fun Christmas Food ideas.:

And on that note, I am signing off so I can sleep at least another twenty hours! Have a good Friday!

xo, Justine

 

Leave a Reply

