blogging · Divorce · Family · Life · Love · One Word · Uncategorized

When silence speaks volumes

My blogging hiatus meant more than just a break. Things have been good. Things have been rough. Both, really. All the while, my one word this year, light, has been knocking around in my mind when I encounter either.

Light.

When I have been happy:

Goofing around with my kiddo

Snuggled up with my pup, watching Netflix

Curled up with my sweetheart

 

Light.

When thing have been rough

Letting go.

Taking the higher road

Having grace under pressure (or at least pretending to)

 

I have more to say, but I am still processing. Waiting to react for when bitternessĀ and anger are not my go to emotions. I will use love as my guide, not the broken love, but the robust, blissful, whole kind.

One thought on “When silence speaks volumes

Leave a Reply

