Life

Weekly meal plan, comfy food edition

I woke up this morning to a freezing house. We had our first official freeze overnight, and since I was sans child and sans boyfriend, I laid curled up in bed texting my bestie until I could brave unwrapping myself from the covers. Even then, I brought them with me, trailing them down the hall. The kitten thought this was the best game ever, chasing a blanket on the floor, and looked at me like I had been holding out on him. Cold mornings like this, I love hot coffee or tea and I feel like I want to make soup for dinner. This week is supposed to be a chilly one, so warm comforting type foods are what is on the menu for meals this week. Here’s the plan:

Sunday: Soup of some sort. I have to head out to the grocery store. Last week sausage was on sale, so I might try this slow cooker sausage and tortellini soup from Thirty handmade days.

Delicious Slow Cooker Recipe- Tortellini & Sausage Soup.  Our family loves this! Perfect for a chilly day. www.thirtyhandmadedays.com
Monday: Pizza and movie night! Like usual. Movie uncertain as of yet. Little one has been asking to watch Harry Potter for the first time, so maybe……

Tuesday: New recipe: Vegan quinoa and sweet potato chili!

Wednesday: Pork tenderloin with salad…. and maybe mac and cheese.

Thursday: Left overs…. obviously.

Friday: Roast chicken with veggies and cranberry sauce
Saturday: Burrito bowls with some of the left over chicken. (21 Day Fix approved)

We have lots of favorites on our list this week, plus a few new ones. What’s on your list to make this week?

Leave a Reply

